Monday, January 9, 2012

Dodgers Unveil the Final Three Bobbleheads - Karros, Gibson, & Scully

The Dodgers released the final three bobbleheads in the 2012 Dodger Stadium Greats Bobblehead Series.

Very shocked to see that Vin Scully has given the okay for a bobblehead. Maybe it's his final year?

Announced on the Dodgers twitter account:

home run king and 1992 Rookie of the Year, Eric Karros on 6/28  {Link}
The man responsible for one of the greatest moments in history, Kirk Gibson on 7/31  {Link}

 And finally, Hall of Fame broadcaster VIN SCULLY on 8/30  {Link}
The entire list of 2012 Dodger Stadium Greats Bobblehead Series.

April 28 (vs. WAS) Maury Wills with Don Drysdale
May 15 (vs. ARI) Orel Hershiser
May 29 (vs. MIL) the Dodger infield of Steve Garvey, Davey Lopes, Bill Russell, and Ron Cey
June 12 (vs. LAA) Mike Scioscia
June 28 (vs. NYM) Eric Karros
July 14 (vs. SD) Hall of Fame managers Tommy Lasorda and Walter Alston
July 31 (vs. ARI) Kirk Gibson
August 7 (vs. COL) Sandy Koufax
August 21 (vs. SF) Fernando Valenzuela
August 30 (vs. ARI) Hall of Fame broadcaster Vin Scully 

Follow us on Twitter @LA_Inspiration

No comments:

Post a Comment